Author Topic: How to play Coop ?  (Read 6643 times)

baltorg

  • Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
How to play Coop ?
« on: 15 July, 2012, 03:24:34 PM »
Hello everyone !  :)

i have a problem for hosting / join a game, the game is saying the server cannot respond (sv_lan 0)
i have a legit steam account with a legit half life 1 (brought on the steam store)
i have tried with "Hamachi" but its doesn't work

ps : my game is update (1.35)

Thanks !

Nalopex

  • Member
  • Posts: 1626
  • yo
    • View Profile
    • Steam
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #1 on: 15 July, 2012, 03:53:09 PM »
What does it say when you start the server? Can you post the error?

baltorg

  • Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #2 on: 15 July, 2012, 04:29:55 PM »
What does it say when you start the server? Can you post the error?


no, i am just waiting in coop lobby

does it another way to start a server ?

Nalopex

  • Member
  • Posts: 1626
  • yo
    • View Profile
    • Steam
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #3 on: 15 July, 2012, 04:46:23 PM »
Create a server in Hamachi, tell your friends to enter in the Hamachi's server, create a server in CoF, write in the console sv_lan 0, tell your friends to enter into to CoF server, make sure everyone clicked so they will become "Ready" and wait.
It should work.

baltorg

  • Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #4 on: 15 July, 2012, 04:55:20 PM »
i have follow all of your step but its doesn't work ..

my friend say to switch to Static IP

Gonzo

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2868
  • The earth is hungry...
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #5 on: 15 July, 2012, 07:58:49 PM »
Everyone needs to be in the Hamachi Server, are they in?



baltorg

  • Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #6 on: 15 July, 2012, 08:46:11 PM »
ok now im getting errors telling me that my client.dll is differ from the server but my friend and me are in 1.35

maxdepier

  • Member
  • Posts: 330
  • shhhhhhhhhhhit
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #7 on: 15 July, 2012, 09:19:28 PM »
download this :http://www.mediafire.com/?xnepbb4duu1bdbx
download and make an account on tunngle:http://www.tunngle.net/
then search for cry of fear in the server list you should find a room just for it then set it so that you start thruw  the "Start_CoF.bat"
you should be with the person you'll be playing in the cry of fear room and copy ther ip in the room , ther ame should be showing up in the right of the screen
me and my cosin have a similar problem and this worked for us , i hope it does the same to you

baltorg

  • Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #8 on: 15 July, 2012, 11:25:50 PM »
download this :http://www.mediafire.com/?xnepbb4duu1bdbx
download and make an account on tunngle:http://www.tunngle.net/
then search for cry of fear in the server list you should find a room just for it then set it so that you start thruw  the "Start_CoF.bat"
you should be with the person you'll be playing in the cry of fear room and copy ther ip in the room , ther ame should be showing up in the right of the screen
me and my cosin have a similar problem and this worked for us , i hope it does the same to you

im gonna try this ! thanks for the tips maxdepier

maxdepier

  • Member
  • Posts: 330
  • shhhhhhhhhhhit
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #9 on: 15 July, 2012, 11:55:10 PM »
good luck

baltorg

  • Member
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #10 on: 16 July, 2012, 12:36:04 AM »
problem solved i just added this command

-num_edicts 4096

thx max!

maxdepier

  • Member
  • Posts: 330
  • shhhhhhhhhhhit
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to play Coop ?
« Reply #11 on: 16 July, 2012, 01:25:46 AM »
np