Author Topic: Free horror games!  (Read 109270 times)

‏‏‏‏

  • Member
  • Posts: 901
  • ‏‏‏‏
    • View Profile
Free horror games!
« on: 08 August, 2012, 08:28:54 AM »
This is a thread where ill introduce you to some of the various free horror games.
This is a thread where the users and I will introduce you to some of the various free horror games!
Feel free to add on!

Most of these games are scary as shit, I recommend you play SCP-Containment Breach. ALL OF THEM!
Holy shit, look at all those games. There's probably a million more if I wanted to search "Slender"

NOTICE!
These are only the downloads of the games for videos search it up on youtube.com


Fabricant : http://gamejolt.com/games/other/fabricant-beta/19594/

Penumbra Necrologue : http://www.moddb.com/mods/penumbra-necrologue

Phobia 1.5 : http://www.indiedb.com/games/phobia-15

The Groundskeeper : http://www.indiedb.com/games/the-groundskeeper

The Cursed Forest : http://www.indiedb.com/games/the-cursed-forest/downloads

Grave : http://www.indiedb.com/games/grave

Bunker 16 : http://gamejolt.com/games/adventure/bunker16/24718/

Dark Deceptionhttp://www.glowstickgames.com/

Forgotten Project : http://gamejolt.com/games/other/the-forgotten-project-of-damned/24299/

Fingerbones : http://gamejolt.com/games/adventure/fingerbones/24118/

Hell was here : http://www.indiedb.com/games/hell-was-here/downloads

Steve's Office : http://www.indiedb.com/games/steves-office

Within Deep Sorrows : http://gamejolt.com/games/other/within-deep-sorrows/16216/

Inwards : http://gamejolt.com/games/other/inwards/18181/

Parasite : http://packofhorrors.tumblr.com/games

The Unknown : http://deadmanwalkingstudios.com/

The Deep Well : http://www.indiedb.com/games/the-deep-well

Hide and Seek : http://7dfps.com/?action=games&id=123

The Halloween : http://www.gameshed.com/Scary-Games/The-Halloween/

Flash Frozen : http://www.flashfrozengame.com/

Vapour : http://www.skobbejakgames.com/

Death Unknown : http://gamejolt.com/games/other/death-unknown/16329/

Ominous : http://gamejolt.com/games/other/ominous/15233/

RPG Paranoiac : http://vgperson.com/games/paranoiac.htm

Stairs : http://gamejolt.com/games/adventure/stairs-pre-alpha-demo/14970/

RPG Schuld: http://rpgmaker.net/games/4247/

RPG Lisa "The First" : http://rpgmaker.net/games/4412/

RPG The Crooked Man: http://vgperson.com/games/crookedman.htm

RPG Mermaid Swamp: http://vgperson.com/games/mermaidswamp.htm

72 : http://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/10650964/72/0004/0004.html

RPG Mad Father : http://www.vgperson.com/games/madfather.htm

Pesadelo : http://www.mediafire.com/download/6r1kolau3j8pgcb/Pesadelo.beta.en.v3.3.1.zip

Vanish : http://www.indiedb.com/games/vanish/downloads/vanish-alpha-02a-windows

Maere : When lights die : http://www.whenlightsdie.com/

Imscared - A Pixelated Nightmare
: http://gamejolt.com/games/other/imscared-a-pixelated-nightmare/10058/

Mental Hospital : http://www.moddb.com/games/mental-hospital-eastern-bloc/downloads/mental-hospital-eastern-bloc

I Can't Escape : http://gamejolt.com/games/adventure/i-can-t-escape/12752/

Missing: The Distant Island : http://www.lastshockgames.com/missing/download.html

Lumber Island : http://www.moddb.com/games/lumber-island

The Escape : http://www.indiedb.com/games/the-escape-game

The Lost Souls : http://www.kongregate.com/games/renolibr/the-lost-souls

Cellar Door : http://www.gameshed.com/Scary-Games/Cellar-Door/play.html

Curse of the Aztecs : http://www.curseoftheaztecs.co.uk/download

Blame : http://gamejolt.com/games/action/blame-alpha-0-1/11611/

Tracked
: http://gamejolt.com/games/other/tracked/13091/

The Midnight Man : http://zeoworks.com/

Cold Fusion : http://hkfiftyone.wix.com/coldfusionhorrorgame

Phobia : http://www.kongregate.com/games/robert2hutton/phobia-a-teaser

Silence on the Line : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2094855/Silence%20on%20the%20Line%5BWindows%5D.zip

Anonymous Messages : http://gamejolt.com/games/adventure/anonymous-messages/14125/

Baby Blues : http://www.indiedb.com/games/baby-blues/

White Finger : http://gamejolt.com/games/other/white-finger/12578/

Kraven Manor : http://www.kravenmanor.com/

The Briefcase : http://www.coolshadesmedia.ca/thebriefcase.htm


DreadOut : http://dreadout.com/

Jeff the Killer : http://www.mediafire.com/download/i8ey1r2rig6k1va/Jeff-TheKiller.rar

The Stairwell : http://www.indiedb.com/games/the-stairwell

7 Days : http://gamejolt.com/games/adventure/7days/14592/

Eyes : http://gamejolt.com/games/adventure/eyes-the-horror-game/12275/

Witch's House : http://vgboy.dabomstew.com/other/witchhouse.htm

Hylophobia: http://www.hylophobia.com/

M.A.Z.E: http://www.maze.jjbrothers.eu/

Haunt - Real Slender game : http://www.moddb.com/games/haunt-the-real-slender-game

ERIE: http://www.desura.com/games/erie (Need Desura to play)

REC - Shutter: http://www.indiedb.com/games/rec-shutter-horror-game

Fan Ao Oni Games - http://aooni.wikia.com/wiki/Ao_Oni_Games_and_Fan_made_versions

Where am I : http://www.parsecproductions.net/games/whereami.html

Fibrillation : http://egorrezenov.com/

SlenderMan's Shadow : http://www.slendermansshadow.com/

SANATORIUM : http://darkpathogenstudios.pure24design.com/

Grey : http://www.moddb.com/mods/grey

Which= http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/adventure/which/1523/

SCP-Containment Breach= http://www.scpcbgame.com/

Hide= http://www.superfriendshipclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=117

Candles= http://rapidshare.com/files/453499077/candles.rar (FIXED THE DOWNLOAD)

Dark ocean= http://darkoceangame.wordpress.com/download/

Euthansia= http://www.atomicgamer.com/files/88209/euthanasia-v1-0-free-game

The Suffering= http://www.joystiq.com/game/the-suffering/download/the-suffering-full-free-game/

1916 - Der Unbekannte Krieg= http://1916.dadiugames.dk/

Inside(BETA)= http://www.indiedb.com/games/inside/downloads

Slender= http://slendergame.com/

Old Town (ALPHA)= http://www.indiedb.com/games/old-town/downloads

The 4th Wall= http://gzstorm.com/the-4th-wall/download.php

A mother's inferno= http://amothersinferno.dadiugames.dk/

Heritage= http://www.moddb.com/games/heritage

Toward the Light= http://www.thefuntastic.com/demo/toward-the-light/

Blackwell= http://blackwell.dadiugames.dk/

Paranormal= http://www.moddb.com/games/paranormal

The Corridor : http://indiegames.com/2012/08/indie_horror_beta_the_corridor.html

AmenUs : http://www.indiedb.com/games/amenus-fps-creator-game/downloads

Undergrounds : http://www.indiedb.com/games/undergrounds/downloads

Decay : http://www.indiedb.com/games/decay/downloads

Thanatophobia: http://www.indiedb.com/games/thanatophobia/downloads

Ao Oni : http://mygames888.info/aooni.html

One Night : http://forums.rpgmakerweb.com/index.php?/topic/1030-the-one-night-trilogy-3-full-horror-games/

Eclipse : http://rpgmaker.net/games/3726/

RPGIb : http://www.vgperson.com/games/ib.htm

The Longing Ribbon : http://rpgmaker.net/games/390

Hidden in the Shadows : http://cpsoft.weebly.com/hiddenintheshadows.html

(MOD)Korsakovia : http://www.moddb.com/mods/korsakovia

(MOD)Dear Esther : http://www.moddb.com/mods/dear-esther

Penumbra Tech Demo : http://www.frictionalgames.com/site/penumbradownload/

Desert Nightmare : http://rpgmaker.net/games/917/

Forget Me Not Annie : http://www.brandondolinski.com/category/forget-me-not-annie-download/

Mondo Medicals : http://www.charliesgames.com/cactus/mondo.zip

Dehinged Mind : http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/150019-dehinged-mind

The Mirror Lied : http://www.freebirdgames.com/mirrorlied.html

Au Sable : http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=5395.0

Gyossait : http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/582867
« Last Edit: 28 April, 2014, 12:45:13 PM by Harthex »
‏‏‏‏

JonSplitz

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3581
  • doot doot
    • View Profile
Re: Free horror games!
« Reply #1 on: 08 August, 2012, 08:34:34 AM »
This is a thread where ill introduce you to some of the various free horror games.
Feel free to add on!

Most of these games can be found = http://www.indiedb.com/games/

NOTICE!
These are only the downloads of the games for videos search it up on youtube.com


Which= http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/adventure/which/1523/

SCP-Containment Breach= http://scpcb.wordpress.com/

Hide= http://www.superfriendshipclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=117

Candles= http://www.atomicgamer.com/files/88209/euthanasia-v1-0-free-game

Dark ocean= http://www.darkoceangame.com/?page_id=21

Euthansia= http://www.atomicgamer.com/files/88209/euthanasia-v1-0-free-game

The Suffering= http://www.joystiq.com/game/the-suffering/download/the-suffering-full-free-game/

1916 - Der Unbekannte Krieg= http://www.chip.de/downloads/1916-Der-unbekannte-Krieg_48405726.html

Inside= http://www.indiedb.com/games/inside/downloads

Slender= http://slendergame.com/

Old Town (ALPHA)= http://www.indiedb.com/games/old-town/downloads
I already got slender but I refuse to play any of the SCP games because they are so goddamn scary. I might play 1916 but I'm not so sure.

SHYoshi

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 134
  • Doc
    • View Profile
Re: Free horror games!
« Reply #2 on: 08 August, 2012, 08:38:07 AM »
You forgot Which

‏‏‏‏

  • Member
  • Posts: 901
  • ‏‏‏‏
    • View Profile
‏‏‏‏
« Reply #3 on: 08 August, 2012, 08:40:21 AM »
‏‏‏‏
« Last Edit: 17 June, 2014, 01:58:44 PM by ‏‏‏‏ »
‏‏‏‏

maxdepier

  • Member
  • Posts: 330
  • shhhhhhhhhhhit
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Free horror games!
« Reply #4 on: 08 August, 2012, 08:47:35 AM »
i broke scp and kinda finshed it
it's not that hard if you know it's logic

‏‏‏‏

  • Member
  • Posts: 901
  • ‏‏‏‏
    • View Profile
‏‏‏‏
« Reply #5 on: 08 August, 2012, 08:59:59 AM »
‏‏‏‏
« Last Edit: 17 June, 2014, 01:59:19 PM by ‏‏‏‏ »
‏‏‏‏

JonSplitz

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3581
  • doot doot
    • View Profile
Re: Free horror games!
« Reply #6 on: 08 August, 2012, 09:03:17 AM »
damn, i put the thread in the wrong place again!
OhYou.GIF

‏‏‏‏

  • Member
  • Posts: 901
  • ‏‏‏‏
    • View Profile
‏‏‏‏
« Reply #7 on: 08 August, 2012, 09:04:55 AM »
‏‏‏‏
« Last Edit: 17 June, 2014, 01:59:17 PM by ‏‏‏‏ »
‏‏‏‏

TheVideoGameSnob

  • Member
  • Posts: 99
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Free horror games!
« Reply #8 on: 08 August, 2012, 09:08:29 AM »

Nalopex

  • Member
  • Posts: 1626
  • yo
    • View Profile
    • Steam
Re: Free horror games!
« Reply #9 on: 08 August, 2012, 10:14:48 AM »

‏‏‏‏

  • Member
  • Posts: 901
  • ‏‏‏‏
    • View Profile
‏‏‏‏
« Reply #10 on: 08 August, 2012, 10:23:08 AM »
‏‏‏‏
« Last Edit: 17 June, 2014, 01:59:15 PM by ‏‏‏‏ »
‏‏‏‏

CSP

  • Member
  • Posts: 1946
  • hot damn
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Free horror games!
« Reply #11 on: 08 August, 2012, 04:54:47 PM »
This is a great idea! Cheers, Harthex. :barry:

JonSplitz

  • Donator
  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3581
  • doot doot
    • View Profile
Re: Free horror games!
« Reply #12 on: 08 August, 2012, 10:18:47 PM »
I tried paranormal but it just lags like hell.

Shad

  • Member
  • Posts: 1088
  • I did it for Frash-Frash
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Free horror games!
« Reply #13 on: 08 August, 2012, 11:28:09 PM »
Dark Ocean's download link was temporarily moved it seems, might want to update that :barry:

‏‏‏‏

  • Member
  • Posts: 901
  • ‏‏‏‏
    • View Profile
‏‏‏‏
« Reply #14 on: 09 August, 2012, 01:09:34 AM »
‏‏‏‏
« Last Edit: 17 June, 2014, 01:59:12 PM by ‏‏‏‏ »
‏‏‏‏